- TeleRead: News and views on e-books, libraries, publishing and related topics - http://www.teleread.com -

Joanna Cabot’s Best of 2012: Stories you may have missed

Posted By Joanna Cabot On December 18, 2012 @ 4:23 pm In ebook,writing | No Comments

TeleRead’s Toronto-based senior writer Joanna Cabot [1], currently our most prolific blogger by a long shot, wrote over 100 articles for this site in 2012. (And that’s not counting her daily Morning Roundups [2].) 

What were some of her best-loved and most popular stories of the year? For your holiday reading pleasure, here are a few you may enjoy revisiting … or reading for the very first time!  —Ed.

 

• My Top Reads of 2012 [3]

• My eBook Market Predictions for 2013 [4]

• Is Digitization Enabling Minimalism for a New Generation? [5]

• Why Interactive Storybooks are a Bad Idea [6]

• What We Can Learn From the Troubles of Martha Stewart [7]

• It is Now Illegal to Break DRM on eBooks in Canada [8]

• An Open Letter to ebook Retailers: Let’s Have a Return to Common Sense [9]

• What I Got for my $18: A Kindle Case Study [10]

• The Public Outcry Over Rowling’s Adult Novel, and What we Can Learn From it [11]

• The State of iPad in Education: A Giant Mess [12]

• eBook Ergonomics: Best Practices [13]

• Apps, Books & Coffee: The Media Pricing Debate [14]

• Tech in the Tub: An eReading Field Study [15]

• State of the eBook Union: A Mid-Year Report [16]

• How Reader Technology Has Made me a Smarter & Better Learner [17]

• Is Amazon Evil or Are They Just Really Good at Business? [18]

* * *

[19]

 

 

 


Article printed from TeleRead: News and views on e-books, libraries, publishing and related topics: http://www.teleread.com

URL to article: http://www.teleread.com/ebooks/joanna-cabots-best-of-2012-stories-you-may-have-missed/

URLs in this post:

[1] Joanna Cabot: http://www.teleread.com/author/joanna/

[2] Morning Roundups: http://www.teleread.com/category/morning-roundup/

[3] My Top Reads of 2012: http://www.teleread.com/ebooks/my-top-ten-reads-of-2012/

[4] My eBook Market Predictions for 2013: http://www.teleread.com/ebooks/telereads-predictions-for-2013/

[5] Is Digitization Enabling Minimalism for a New Generation?: http://www.teleread.com/ebooks/is-digitization-enabling-minimalism-for-a-new-generation/

[6] Why Interactive Storybooks are a Bad Idea: http://www.teleread.com/apple/why-interactive-storybooks-are-a-bad-idea/

[7] What We Can Learn From the Troubles of Martha Stewart: http://www.teleread.com/publishing/what-we-can-learn-from-the-troubles-of-martha-stewart/

[8] It is Now Illegal to Break DRM on eBooks in Canada: http://www.teleread.com/copy-right/it-is-now-illegal-to-break-drm-on-e-books-in-canada/

[9] An Open Letter to ebook Retailers: Let’s Have a Return to Common Sense: http://www.teleread.com/drm/an-open-letter-to-e-book-retailers-lets-have-a-return-to-common-sense/

[10] What I Got for my $18: A Kindle Case Study: http://www.teleread.com/kindle/what-i-got-for-my-18-a-kindle-case-study/

[11] The Public Outcry Over Rowling’s Adult Novel, and What we Can Learn From it: http://www.teleread.com/ebooks/the-public-outcry-over-j-k-rowlings-first-adult-novel-and-the-important-lesson-publishers-can-learn-from-it/

[12] The State of iPad in Education: A Giant Mess: http://www.teleread.com/education/the-state-of-ipads-in-education-a-giant-mess/

[13] eBook Ergonomics: Best Practices: http://www.teleread.com/health-and-fitness/e-book-ergonomics-best-practices/

[14] Apps, Books & Coffee: The Media Pricing Debate: http://www.teleread.com/ebooks/apps-books-coffee-the-media-pricing-debate/

[15] Tech in the Tub: An eReading Field Study: http://www.teleread.com/ereaders/tech-in-the-tub-an-e-reading-field-study/

[16] State of the eBook Union: A Mid-Year Report: http://www.teleread.com/ereaders/state-of-the-ebook-union-a-mid-year-report/

[17] How Reader Technology Has Made me a Smarter & Better Learner: http://www.teleread.com/paul-biba/how-reader-technology-ans-made-me-a-smarter-reader-and-learner/

[18] Is Amazon Evil or Are They Just Really Good at Business?: http://www.teleread.com/paul-biba/is-amazon-evil-or-are-they-just-really-good-at-business/

[19] Image: https://www.facebook.com/teleread

Copyright © 2010 TeleRead: Bring the E-Books Home. All rights reserved.